Your shopping cart is empty.
(Item no.: SFS02)
Label: Sounds for Sure
Released: January 7, 2009

In Dust: 2000-2003 is a compilation album of the tracks Dutch solo artist Reptile71 recorded  between January 2000 and July 2003.
Reptile71 was influenced by early 80´s new wave, minimal synth, synthpop and post-punk artists such as Joy Division, New Order, The Cure, Depeche Mode, (early) OMD, Talk Talk, (early) Simple Minds and The Wake (UK), but also by more spiritual music like Dead Can Dance. 
While dreaming away in a melancholic atmosphere the album tells stories of struggles in relationships and life itself, gives us a glimpse in Reptile's view of life and shares feelings of pain, despair and hope with the listener.

Lex van der Schans - bass guitar on Home, Drag and Upside Down; mastering the album
Justin Curfman - Second voice on Always a Way
Jeroen Velthuis - originally wrote Upside Down

review on (German)
reviews on (Dutch)
reviews on


| More

new wave
1 All Wrong 5:36
2 Home 4:41
3 New Times 5:07
4 Drag 5:36
5 Always A Way 4:55
6 Upside Down 8:23
7 Hunger 5:04
8 In Dust (Move On) 4:24
9 Harder And Harder 3:33
10 Crystal 5:36
11 Saved 6:24

Additional product information:
New item
Price details:
Price per piece:
€ 2,95
Quantity: Order

Default delivery time

1 - 3 working days



Products viewed by others

Sounds for Sure • Wilgenhof 12 • 3355PA Papendrecht • The Netherlands