Your shopping cart is empty.
(Item no.: NV4665)
Label: OnderStroom Records (Cat.#: OS27)
Orig. released: 1982
Reissue: 27 April 2015

Finally the time has come to re-release the first ever recordings by Belgian minimal synth masters Twilight Ritual. Released in 1982 in a tiny cassette edition this album has not been heard by many people. “The Ritual" includes some of their best work, from mysterious dark synthpop songs (Elegy) to club music (Webb-men) and the epic 14-minute track (Up To Now).

Twilight Ritual was/is the main project by Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne. During the early eighties they were involved in many other bands including Autumn and Linear Movement (both re-released on Minimal Wave), but Twilight Ritual is by far the most inspired project. The spirit of the band lingers on beneath the work of Autumn through A Split Second and stands besides the best tracks of bands such as Oppenheimer Analysis and League Of Nations.

* Instruments by & Produced by Peter Bonne 
* Lyrics & Artwork by Geert Coppens 
* Remastered at Equus 
* Double-sided insert with lyrics & photo's

| More

minimal synth / new wave / darkwave
A1 Splintered Images Of Oz 1:50
A2 Surrounded 5:11
A3 Webb-Men 3:40
A4 They Are We 3:56
A5 Ever Changes 4:40
A6 Fading Me 6:04
B1 A Chrome Entrance 0:33
B2 Elegy 4:13
B3 Up To Now 13:49
B4 Filters Of Density 6:59

Additional product information:
Brand new still sealed item
Video(s): Twilight Ritual - Elegy

Twilight Ritual - They Are We
Price details:
Price per item:
€ 15,95
The number of Sounds for Sure Spaarpunten granted for this product is 3
Quantity: Order

Default delivery time

1 - 3 working days



Relevant products
Products viewed by others

Sounds for Sure • Wilgenhof 12 • 3355PA Papendrecht • The Netherlands