Your shopping cart is empty.
(Item no.: 862)

Label: Powbeat Records
Released: 2009

Starting early 80's as a post-punk band TV21 only released one album in 1981. This is their second album after 28 years! On this album the sound changed from 80's post-punk / new wave to a more rocking sound. You can hear they really had a great time recording this album, which gives it  a very energetic feel. As a bonus 8 extra tracks were added to the cd.

"With retroid hooklines/riffs intact, tracks such as One Day In Summertime, Look To The Sun’ and the Eddie & the Hot Rods-esque How Did You Get It So Wrong? create a sense of déjà vu that compares with classic debut nugget Snakes And Ladders" The List

"Twenty eight years since their first album, A Thin Red Line, was released in 1981, comes the Scots new wave band's second album. And you know what? It's worth the wait." Daily Record

"With no pressure or expectations, the Edinburgh quartet have delivered a fine longplayer of unrelenting upbeat pop still in thrall to their brand of '80s ‘indie’ that existed before the term became embarrassing and meaningless" The Skinny

"Somehow TV21 have bridged that 28 year gap and come up with a record that more than matches its illustrious predecessor in every way."

"A hugely entertaining album, with great songs. There’s many bands from today who would benefit from listening to this lean, well-oiled machine."

Click on the Product Specification link to go to the MySpace of TV21.

| More

: new wave / post-punk
: 1.Scunnered (0:31)
2.One Day in Summertime (3:41)
3.When Cole Was King (2:32)
4.Forever 22 (3:55)
5.How Did You Get It So Wrong? (3:53)
6.Look to the Sun (4:08)
7.Last Man Standing (4:25)
8.In Another World (4:28)
9.Too Late for Me Now (3:22)
10.Through Different Eyes (4:01)
11.On the Run (5:35)

12.Swimming (3:40)
13.Best Day of the Year (3:11)
14.Time and Again (3:26)
15.Something’s Wrong (3:40)
16.Snakes and Ladders (3:26)
17.End of a Dream (3:22)
18.It’s Me (3:03)
19.Shattered by It All (3:17)
Price details:
Price per piece:
€ 11,95
The number of Sounds for Sure Spaarpunten granted for this product is 2
Quantity: Order

Default delivery time

1 - 3 working days




Sounds for Sure • Wilgenhof 12 • 3355PA Papendrecht • The Netherlands