Your shopping cart is empty.
(Item no.: 206)
Label: Projekt
Released: 2007

Spiders, Aether & Rain - The Finest Works of... is a 'best of' compilation album from the legendary surrealist goth / dream-pop / darkwave ensemble, Trance to the Sun. Ground-breaking and critically acclaimed in their time (1990-2001), this compilation coincides with the band's first performance in half a decade, at Convergence 13 in Portland (last weekend of May, 2007). Spiders, Aether & Rain features thirteen tracks spanning the entire Trance to the Sun oeuvre; from haunting, spindly ballads to thunderous goth-rock waltzes; from freaked-out electronic gems of hypnotic rhythm to heavily orchestrated pseudo-symphonic cacophonies. Whether you're a long time devotee, or just discovering this critically acclaimed, elegant music for the first time, this release is for you.

Spiders, Aether & Rain is released in a limited edition Digi-Pak which features newly created cover artwork by vocalist Ingrid Blue, plus a 12 page booklet filled with rare and previously unseen photos! Extensive liner notes, an unreleased track (from 1997's unfinished Equinox sessions), and Trance to the Sun's ultra-rare cover version of the Cocteau Twins "When Mama Was Moth" round out this no-holds-barred release. It's definitely a must have!

Klik op de Product Specificatie link om Trance to the Sun te luisteren op hun myspace pagina.

| More

gothic / dream-pop / darkwave
1. Olive the Slut
2. Homewrecker
3. Spider Like
4. Spider Planet
5. August Rain V.3
6. Execution of the Stars
7. Winter Furnace Winds (previously unreleased track)
8. A Sun Lingering Disease
9. When Mama Was Moth (Cocteau Twins cover)
10. Slave
11. Thistle Lurid
12. The Nun V.V.
13. August Rain V.1
Price details:
Price per piece:
€ 13,95
The number of Sounds for Sure Spaarpunten granted for this product is 2
Quantity: Order

Default delivery time

1 - 3 working days



Products viewed by others

Sounds for Sure • Wilgenhof 12 • 3355PA Papendrecht • The Netherlands